Tough Times Publishing, an electronic publisher of classic and contemporary horror fiction
Authors Books Email Twitter

Blackwater VI: Rain

The mysterious saga of the Caskey family concludes ...

Time heals old wounds and dissipates old illusions as a new generation of Caskeys ascends to power.

But even unimaginable wealth can’t protect the Caskey family from the sins of its past or the judgment that is soon coming due.

An unexpected union brings joy and tragedy in equal measure …

Secrets long forgotten bubble to the surface of the dark river, and scrabble at the door of an abandoned room …

And a tragic encounter in the swamp conjures a storm the likes of which Perdido hasn’t seen since the great flood of 1919 …

Entire series available now, individually or together:

Blackwater I: The Flood

Blackwater II: The Levee

Blackwater III: The House

Blackwater IV: The War

Blackwater V: The Fortune

Blackwater VI: Rain


BLACKWATER: The Complete Caskey Family Saga



Blackwater VI: Rain - Cover ImageBlackwater by Michael McDowell